How autoclose requests works?
Starting with 5.5.4 version, when creating a new request, the user has the possibility to activate the automatic closing for his requests.
It is displayed as follows when posting a request:
To create a request with autoclose feature, the above shown option has to be enabled.
This means that if the automatic closing is enabled for a request, after the buyer accepts and pays a received custom offer, his request is no longer visible to other users.
After the buyer accepts and pays a received offer, the request will be displayed in the “Assigned” tab of the “My Requests” page.
“Assigned to” contains the name of the user that handles the request. If user's name is clicked, you will be redirected to the transaction page of that order
The offers received represent the total number of offers received per request. If the value is clicked, the request page will be opened and there, the user can see more details about the received offers.
When the order has been delivered by the seller and was marked completed by the buyer, the request will be displayed on the “Completed” tab of the “My Requests” page.
If the order is cancelled, for any reason (Admin cancelled the order, Mutual Cancellation, Arbitration etc.), the request will be marked as ‘inactive’ and displayed in the ‘Inactive’ tab of the “My Requests” page. The buyer has the possibility to activate that request again.
If the request has a defined end date or deadline and the current date is greater than the request date, then it will be automatically marked as inactive. The buyer has the possibility to change the deadline or end date and activate that request again.
If the automatic closing is disabled, the request will work as it was before, without going through the “Assigned” and “Completed” tabs.