How to cancel a job?

How to cancel a job?

There are many ways to cancel a job, here we will present each one of them:

1.  If the admin has set on Jobster > General Settings > Main Settings > Job and transaction flow> Require seller to confirm order: yes > Save
The seller can either accept or decline the job when someone purchased it. The following message will appear

If the job was declined the following message will appear. 

2. If the job was nor accepted, nor declined within 24h , it will be auto-canceled, the buyer will be refunded and the system will automatically give negative feedback to the seller.

3. Request mutual cancellation 

Due to any reason, you cannot finish the job so you contact the seller and comment him the issue. You both agree on canceling the order so the steps to be made (by the seller or by the buyer) are:
Go on order’s page, click on Resolution center on the right side of the page and select ‘Request mutual cancellation' 

And the following message will appear, with the possibility to send a message to the other part, and confirm after that. 

4. When you do not agree on a mutual agreement with the other part you can request arbitration from admin. 
You have to go also on job’s page and press the resolution center and ‘request arbitration’

The following message will appear where you can expose the problem to site’s admin. 

After submitting the request, the admin has to go to Jobster > Resolution Center and decide in whose favour he closes the arbitration request.

5. The admin can also cancel an order by going to Jobster > Orders and Force close order as presented below and the seller will receive a notification of it. 

6. If a payment hasn’t been finalized, the order will be auto-closed after X days (depending on what admin has set on Jobster > General Settings > Main Settings > Job and transaction flow > Auto-close pending payment after: X days) 

7. If you have an on-going order and one of the users get banned (either temporarily or permanent) by the admin, that order will be automatically canceled.